Skip to:



31 MAR - 03 APR 2016

Ricciardo fired up following appeal decision

Australia’s Daniel Ricciardo will use the FIA appeal result to fuel his motivation for the rest of the season, after the International Court of Appeal rejected Infiniti Red Bull Racing’s claim that the fuel-flow sensor was faulty.

The FIA last night delivered the news following a lengthy deliberation in Paris, ruling to uphold the initial decision, which disqualified Ricciardo from the Australian Grand Prix.

Red Bull Racing Appeal Result

The FIA International Court of Appeal has tonight rejected the Infiniti Red Bull Racing Formula One team’s appeal against Daniel Ricciardo’s disqualification from the 2014 Formula 1® Rolex Australian Grand Prix.

Ricciardo was disqualified from the race after his car was found to have ‘consistently’ exceeded the maximum fuel flow rate of 100kg/h. Red Bull Racing argued that the FIA-homologated fuel-flow sensor was not reliable during Monday’s hearing in Paris, however, the exclusion has been upheld.

Stefano Domenicali steps down as boss of Ferrari F1 team

Stefano Domenicali has stepped down as Team Principal of the Ferrari Formula 1 team.

After a difficult start to the season in which neither Fernando Alonso or Kimi Raikkonen has scored a podium result due to an underperforming car, Domenicali has accepted responsibility and announced his immediate departure from the team.

He will be replaced by Marco Mattiacci, the president and CEO of Ferrari North America.

Ready For Another Desert Storm


The 2014 Formula 1 Bahrain Grand Prix
Round 3 of 19


Bahrain International Circuit, Sakhir


April 4 - 6
Qualifying • Sunday April 6,2014. Time: 0200 AEDT
Race start • Monday April 7, 2014. Time: 0100 AEDT



Track records:

Best record:
Ferrari: 4 victories in 9 races here (Schumacher ’04, Massa ’07, ’08 & Alonso ’10)
Alonso: 3 victories (’05, ’06, ’10)

2014 Malaysian Grand Prix - Race Report


The 2014 Malaysian Grand Prix
Round 2 of 19


Sepang F1 Circuit, Kuala Lumpur

Who was on pole?

Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes), 1:59.431 = 167.082 km/h

Hamilton’s 33rd pole equalled Jim Clark’s long-standing record by a British driver.

Alongside him on the front row: Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull Renault), 0.055s behind.

Who won?

Lewis Hamilton did, for Mercedes

Second was Nico Rosberg – the first Mercedes 1-2 since Italy 1955

The 2014 Formula 1 Malaysian Grand Prix - Preview


The 2014 Formula 1® Malaysian Grand Prix

Round 2 of 19


Sepang F1 Circuit, Kuala Lumpur


March 28-30

Qualifying • 1900 Saturday March 29 (times given are AEDT)

Race start • 1900 Sunday March 30

Best record:

McLaren: six victories in 15 races here

Michael Schumacher: three Sepang victories 2000, 2001, 2004

Best of the 2014 drivers: Sebastian Vettel, three wins here 2010, 2011, 2013

Rosberg Wins, Ricciardo Robbed By Technicality

Australian’s first podium finish taken away after car declared illegal

Nico Rosberg won, two world champions retired early and Melbourne celebrated the arrival of a home-grown hero on Sunday when Daniel Ricciardo finished second in a memorable 2014 Formula 1® Rolex Australian Grand Prix at Albert Park. And then it all went wrong…

Hours after the finish race stewards determined that the Australian’s Red Bull Renault had contravened the stringent new fuel regulations that apply to Formula 1’s brave new world in 2014.

Race - Select Driver and Team Quotes

Lewis Hamilton remained in a positive frame of mind as he left Albert Park, despite his opening lap retirement in Sunday's Formula 1 Rolex Australian Grand Prix.

The Mercedes man was delighted with team-mate German Nico Rosberg's victory and convinced he will enjoy better days ahead.

"My start didn't feel great today and I had a lot less power than usual when pulling away, so it was obvious immediately that something was wrong," he said.


Proudly Supported by